Team Workspaces make it easy to manage quotes and orders while maintaining the highest level of visibility for all members of a team. Follow the steps below to learn how to add existing quotes and orders to a team, create new quotes in a team, place an order within a team, place reorders, remove quotes and orders from a team, and delete quotes.

Adding quotes and orders to a team

Adding quotes to a team

To add a quote to a team, navigate to "My quotes & orders" on the left-hand menu bar, then click "Add to..." on the quote to be added to the team [Fig. 1].

Fig. 1

Use the drop-down in the dialog box to select the team to which this quote needs to be added, then click "Add". This action will add the quote to the chosen team and automatically navigate to that quote in the chosen team [Fig. 2 & 3].

Note: A quote can be in one team only. It can not be added to multiple teams.

Fig. 2

Fig. 3

Quotes that are added to a team are visible in the Quotes tab within that team [Fig. 4].

Fig. 4

Adding orders to a team

To add an order to a team, navigate to the Orders tab under "My quotes & orders" [Fig. 5].

Fig. 5

Find the order that needs to be added to a team, then click "Add to..." and select the team from the drop-down menu, then click "Add" to confirm the selection [Fig. 6].

Note: an order can be in one team only. It can not be added to multiple teams.

Fig. 6

All orders that have been added to a team are visible under the Orders tab within that team [Fig. 7].

Fig. 7

Creating quotes in a team

To create a quote in a new team, click "Create a new quote" from the main team page [Fig. 8].

Fig. 8

The page to upload part file appears. Once a part file is uploaded, a quote is created in the team and is ready to be configured and purchased.

If a team already contains some quotes, the "+ New quote" button appears near the search bar [Fig. 9].

Fig. 9

Placing an order within a team

To purchase a quote within a team, search for the quote by quote name inside the Quotes tab of the team. Once found, click on the quote name to view the details [Fig. 10]. To purchase, click Begin checkout and follow the steps. Once the order is placed, it is automatically displayed under the Orders tab of the team.

Note: Any member within a team can complete the checkout process for a quote in that team.

Note: Custom orders placed offline with the help of Fictiv employee are NOT automatically added to a team; such orders need to be added to the team manually. See the above section about adding orders to team.

Fig 10.

Placing a reorder within a team

To place a reorder within a team, search for the order by the order name under the Orders tab of the team [Fig. 11]. View the order details by clicking on the order name, then click "Reorder" [Fig. 12]. This action will duplicate the configuration in a new quote inside the team of the original order. This new quote can then be purchased as any regular quote by any member of that team. To learn more about reorder, refer to this article about reorders.

Fig. 11

Fig. 12

Removing quotes and orders from a team

Removing a quote from a team

There are two ways in which a quote can be removed from a team:

  1. In the Quotes tab inside a team, click on the "..." menu on the right side of the quote to be removed [Fig. 13]. Select "Remove from team" and then click "Remove" in the dialog box to confirm.

  2. From the Quotes tab inside a team, click on the quote name to open the quote that needs to be removed. Click "Remove" near the top right and click "Remove" in the dialog box to confirm [Fig. 14].

Fig. 13

Fig. 14

Note: For a quote removed from a team, the original quote owner and other collaborators on it can still access it.

To learn more about who can see what quotes, refer to this article.

Removing an order from a team

In the Orders tab in a team, simply select the "..." next to the order name that needs to be removed [Fig. 15], then click "Remove from team". In the confirmation dialog, click "Remove" to confirm.

Fig. 15

Note: For an order removed from a team, the original quote owner and the purchaser can still access it.

To learn more about who can see what orders, refer to this article.

Note: Removing an order or a quote from a team is not the same as deleting it. Also, an Order can never be deleted. To learn how to delete a quote, see the next section.

Deleting a quote

A quote that is inside a team, can be deleted in two ways:

  1. In the Quotes tab inside a team, click the "..." on the right side of the quote that needs to be deleted [Fig. 13]. Select "Delete" and then click "Delete" in the dialog box to confirm.

  2. From the Quotes tab inside a team, open the quote that needs to be deleted. Click "Delete quote" near the top right [Fig. 16] and click "Delete" in the dialog box to confirm.

Note: Irrespective of whether a quote is deleted via a team or outside of a team, quote deletion is an irreversible action. Upon confirmation of deletion, the quote is deleted from the Fictiv portal and no user can access it anymore.

Fig. 16

Did this answer your question?